Round Table on "Community Based Research and Social Responsibility of Institutions of Higher Learning"

25th January 2023 | Time:02.30 pm -04.30 pm

Venue: Mahanadi Hall, CYSD-DRTC

<u>Programme</u>

02.00 pm	Assembly	
02.30 pm	Welcome, Purpose, Introduction & Design of the Dialogue	<i>Shri Jagadananda</i> Mentor & Co-Founder, CYSD
02.38 pm	Social Responsibility of Higher Education Institutions: Why, What and How?	<i>Dr. Rajesh Tandon,</i> President, PRIA International; and Co-Chair of the UNESCO Chair in Community Based R& SR in Higher Education
03.00 pm	Knowledge for Change Global Experience & Insights	<i>Dr. Budd Hall</i> Co-Chair of the UNESCO Chair in Community Based R & SR in Higher Education
03.20 pm	Input from Dr. (Ms) Pankaj Mittal	<i>Secretary General,</i> Association of Indian Universities
03.25 pm	Comments from Representative, High Education Department, Govt. of Odisha	<i>Dr. Asoka Kumar Das</i> Vice Chairman, Odisha State Higher Education Council (OSHEC)
03.35 pm	Comments & Commitments from Thought Leadersof Higher Education:	Prof. Sabita Acharya VC, Utkal University
	Prof. Aparajita Chowdhury VC, RD Women's University	<i>Prof. SupriyaPattanayak</i> VC, Centurion University
	<i>Prof. Sasmita Samanta</i> VC, KIIT University	Prof. Ved Kumari VC, National Law University
	<i>Dr. S. Ramaratnam</i> VC, JK University	<i>Prof. Deepak Kumar Behera</i> VC, KISS University
	Prof. Ashok Ku. Mahapatra, VC, SOADU	
	Brief Response from the Panellists:	Dr. Rajesh Tandon and Dr. Budd Hall
	Interaction with Universities Representatives:	Dr. H. K. Patra Dean, College of Agriculture, OUAT
	<i>Dr. Iswar Chandra Naik</i> Ravenshaw University	Prof. B. Anjan Ku. Prusty, HoD, Environment Studies / Prof. Bidhunandini Das, Dept. Eco, Berhampur Univ.
	Interaction with Universities	

Representatives: (Continues).....

	Dr. Pratap Kishore Mohanty, Academic Consultant-Sociology Odisha State Open University	Prof. Samson Moharana, Dean Commerce, Birla Global Unv.
	Prof. Manmath Nath Samantaray, Dean, School of Business, ASBM Univ.	Prof. S. Peppin. Dean, School of Governance & Public Affairs, XIM University
	Prof. Birendra Suna, Sociology Dept., Kalahandi Unv.	Prof. Gyanaranjan Swain, HoD, School of Political Sc. GM University
04.20 pm	Concluding Remarks from:	Prof. Debi Prasanna Pattanayak, Chancellor, Centurion University, Andhra Pradesh
04.25 pm	Vote of Thanks	<i>Dr. Bijoya Mishra</i> Chairperson, MAMATA
